Premiere Manufacturing Company in Bhutan

Your path to Holistic Healing begins with Menjong Sorig

Mr. Thinley Namgyel

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Thinley Namgyel is the Secretary of Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock since 2021. He was also the Secretary of Gross National Happiness Commission in 2016. He also serves as a member of the Boards in Royal Monetary Authority, Druk Holding & Investments, State mining Corporation Limited, and Bhutan Health Trust Fund. He did his master’s degree in Business Administration from University of Canberra, Australia.

Ms. Lhakyi Tenzing

Non-Executive Director

Ms. Lhakyi Tenzing is a Senior Analyst at Druk Holding and Investments Limited’s Investment Abroad Division (IAD), Department of Investments. She formerly worked as an analyst at DHI’s Enterprise Development Unit (Private Sector Development). She received her MSc. Financial Economics with Distinction from the University of Exeter in Devon, United Kingdom, and her Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) from Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC) in Delhi, India, with First Distinction (majoring in Finance and Tax).

Mr. Om Prakash Nirola

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Om Prakash Nirola is an independent corporate consultant and trainer. Before that, he was the Chief Resource Officer at Bhutan National Bank Limited. He also joined DHI to establish and led DHI’s internal consulting team. He started his career in 1991 with the Entrepreneurship Development Programme of the former Ministry of Economic Affairs. He also led the Ministry’s Industrial Infrastructure Development Division. He holds a B.A (Hons) Economics degree from the Sri Ram College of Commerce at the University of Delhi, as well as an MBA (with distinction) from Hanze University of Applied Science in the Netherlands. 

Ms. Pema Tshomo

Non-Executive Director

Ms. Pema Tshomo is the Director of the Department of Bilateral Affairs at MoFAET. She previously served as the Chief of Division, South Asia and the Middle East Division, Department of Bilateral Affairs, as well as the Officiating Director of the Department of Bilateral Affairs, beginning April 18, 2023. She joined the Ministry in 2006 and has worked in various roles in the Ministry, the Permanent Mission of Bhutan in Geneva, Switzerland, and the Royal Bhutanese Embassy in New Delhi. She holds a master’s degree in international affairs from Columbia University in New York, United States. 


Mr. Kinga Jamphel

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Kinga Jamphel is the Director of Department of Medical Services, Ministry of Health. Previously, he was the Registrar of Bhutan Medical and Health Council. He did his Master in Business Administration from University of South Australia and Laurea in Pharmacy (Pharm. D) from Bologna University (Italy).

Mr. Tashi Wangchuk

 Non-Executive Director


Mr. Tashi Wangchuk, is the Chief at the Desuup Skilling Programme under HM Secretariat. He formerly served as the Deputy Director of the South Asian Regional Standards Organization (SARSO) and Chief Engineer of Bhutan Standards Bureau. He began as an Engineer at the Standard and Quality Control Authority. He did his MSc from the University of New South Wales in Sydney, Australia, and a Bachelor of Engineering (civil) from the University of Madras in Chennai, India. He completed the Asia Pacific Leadership Program (Economics and Management Program) at the East West Center in Hawaii, United States. 

Mr. Tshering Tenzin

Executive Director / CEO

Mr. Tshering Tenzin is the CEO of Menjong Sorig Pharmaceutical Corporation Limited. Prior to that, he was CEO of Dungsam Polymers Limited. He began as a project manager at Bhutan Power Corporation Limited, then became General Manager of Business Development at DHI Infra Limited, and finally General Manager of CPBD at Construction Development Corporation Limited. He earned a Masters in Business Management from the Asian Institute of Management in Manila, Philippines. He did B.Tech (Electrical) from REC Hamirpur in Himachal Pradesh, India, as well as an Indian School Education from Sherubtse College in Kanglung. In 2021, he finished the senior executive development program (SEDP 2)-RIGSS.

Board Audit Committee (BAC)


1. Ms. Pema Tshomo, Chairperson 

2. Mr. Tashi Wangchuk, Member of the Committee 

3. Mr. Kinga Jamphel, Member of the Committee

4. Ms. Lhakyi Tenzing, Member of the Committee 

Board HR Committee (BHRC)

!. Mr. Om Prakash Nirola, Chairperson 

2. Ms. Pema Tshomo, Member 

3. Mr. Tshering Tenzin, Member 

4. Ms. Lhakyi Tenzing , Member 

Board Tender Committee (BTC)

1. Mr. Kinga Jamphel, Chairperson 

2. Mr. Om Prakash Nirola, Member 

3. Mr. Tshering Tenzin, Member 

4. Ms. Lhakyi Tenzing, Member